私人财富管理

作为中国法律市场的新领域,私人财富管理服务有许多问题亟待解决方案。借助于每一位团队成员过往的丰富经验以及境内外资源,方达为很多新问题和复杂案件提供了有效的解决方案,成为私人财富管理领域的先行者。

得益于在境内/境外信托、涉外继承、外商投资、外汇管理等领域广泛的跨境服务经验,以及在婚姻家事、不动产、零售银行等方面深厚的本土知识,我们不仅具备国际化的视野,亦能为客户的服务需求提供切实可行的落地方案。

多名团队成员曾于“四大”全球网络成员机构之律师事务所长期任职,并持续保持与其税务团队的良好沟通和协作,使我们对私人财富管理服务中的税务事项有着敏锐的洞察,从而以法律和税务兼备的视角,一站式地为超高净值人士及其家庭提供整体规划方案。

我们亦是境内/外私人银行、信托公司、家族办公室等各类专业机构的长期伙伴;我们具备深刻洞察和独到见解,并且乐于分享经验。我们为各类专业机构的复杂业务和研发需求提供持续支持,出色的专业能力得到了市场的广泛赞誉。

我们提供的服务涵盖:

Private Wealth Management

长期顾问及规划服务

作为客户的长期顾问,根据客户及其家庭的整体情况,结合实际需求,提供涵盖婚姻家事、财富传承规划、投资架构设计与调整以及税务管理等方面的长期服务。

信托设立服务

协助超高净值客户选择合适的信托公司设立高度定制化的家族信托,满足其家族财富管理及传承的需求;亦提供员工福利信托的设立服务;同时,为各信托公司以及私人银行提供相关咨询服务。已成功设立的信托涵盖中国大陆、中国香港、泽西、开曼、新加坡等多个法域。

家事法律服务

处理复杂、疑难的婚姻家庭问题,包括复杂争议处理、婚前/婚后财产协议撰写以及与相关方的商谈和沟通、复杂遗嘱撰写及监护安排等。我们尤为擅长处理跨境案件。

跨境继承服务

一站式地为境外客户提供中国遗产继承、过户、出售、外汇汇出等事项的全流程服务;亦协助境内客户完成境外遗产的继承及检认程序。我们办理的案件涵盖中国大陆、美国、澳大利亚、加拿大、中国台湾地区和中国香港地区等在内的多个法域。

家族治理咨询服务

协助家族理解家族文化、明确家族愿景,设计家族治理结构;撰写家族宪章;协助设立慈善信托、慈善基金会。

家族企业控股结构设计与调整

从家族传承的角度,对现有的家族企业股权结构进行设计,包括家族股东协议的撰写和协商,以及公司治理机构的调整。

Private Wealth Management

Private wealth management is relatively new in China’s legal market, with many attendant legal complexities. By leveraging our extensive experience and global network, Fangda is able to craft solutions to numerous new and most complex issues. Such experience makes us pioneers among Chinese law firms in having a private wealth management practice.

Our team’s broad local knowledge in a variety of areas, including family, real estate and retail banking law, plus our international experience in onshore and offshore trust, cross-border inheritance, foreign investment and foreign exchange administration ensures we can offer clients the best of both worlds-international practice combined with local experience to provide practical, workable advice.

Our team includes people who previously worked at law firms that are members of global networks of two of the “Big Four” accounting firms. They have in-depth knowledge of tax issues, enabling us to provide one-stop holistic estate planning services for ultra-high-net-worth individuals and their families from both legal and tax perspectives.

We also have good long-term professional relationships with many overseas and domestic trust companies, private banks and family offices. Our in-depth insight to serve ultra-high-net-worth-individual and their families, capability to find solutions to the most complicated cases and, in particular, our un-assuming working style lends ourselves well to close collaboration with practitioners in these financial institutions.

Our services include:

Private Wealth Management

Estate Planning

Acting as our clients’ long-term personal legal counsel, to provide legal advice in relation to marriage and family issues, succession planning, investment structure, tax management and other matters.

Domestic and Offshore Trusts

We have the experience to assist ultra-high-net-worth individuals select appropriate trust companies and set up tailor-made family trusts for asset management and succession purposes; to provide legal advisory services regarding the setting up of employee benefit trusts; to provide trust-related advisory services to trust companies, as well as private banks. Our team has successfully assisted in setting up trusts in Mainland China, Hong Kong SAR, Jersey, Cayman, Singapore and other jurisdictions.

Family Law-related Services

We have the exclusive expertise to advise on complex marriage and family issues, including dispute resolution, the drafting of wills, pre-nuptial or post-nuptial agreements and negotiations on behalf of clients, guardianship arrangement and etc. We particularly specialize in handling cross-border cases.

Cross-Border Estate Inheritance

We are able: to assist overseas heirs secure their way through the entire process of inheritance, title transfer and sales of China estate and the remittance of foreign currencies to overseas accounts; and to assist domestic heirs in the inheritance and probate procedure of overseas estates. Our private wealth management team has handled cases involving assets located in various jurisdictions, including but not limited to Mainland China, Taiwan Province, Hong Kong SAR, the United States, Australia, and Canada.

Family Governance Advisory

We are able: to assist our clients in understanding family culture and refining family vision, and then design appropriate family governance structures; to draft family constitutions; and to set up charitable trusts and foundations.

Advice on Shareholding Structure for Family Enterprises from Succession Planning Perspective

We have the expertise to advise on succession planning perspective and advising on appropriate shareholding structures for family enterprises, including the drafting of shareholder agreements, negotiations with relevant parties on behalf of clients, and the adjustments of company management system.