方达助力美的集团完成对上市公司万东医疗的控股权收购

方达律师事务所作为牵头法律顾问,代表美的集团股份有限公司(“美的集团”,股票代码:000333.SZ)完成对北京万东医疗科技股份有限公司(“万东医疗”,股票代码:600055.SH)控股权的收购,该交易于2021年2月2日公告,相关股份已于2021年5月6日完成过户登记且整体交易已于2021年5月12日完成交割。

本次交易采用上市公司股份协议转让的方式实施,交易完成后美的集团成为万东医疗的控股股东,美的集团的实际控制人何享健先生成为万东医疗的实际控制人。本次交易金额约为人民币22.9亿元,美的集团通过本次交易收购的万东医疗股份包括 (1) 万东医疗原控股股东江苏鱼跃科技发展有限公司(“鱼跃科技”)以及万东医疗原实际控制人吴光明先生合计持有的万东医疗24.09%的股份,以及 (2) 万东医疗原第二大股东俞熔先生所持有的万东医疗5%的股份。前述交易对方中,鱼跃科技及吴光明先生系上市公司鱼跃医疗(股票代码:002223.SZ)的控股股东及实际控制人,俞熔先生系上市公司美年健康(股票代码:002044.SZ)的实际控制人。

美的集团是一家覆盖智能家居、机电、暖通与楼宇、机器人与自动化、数字化创新五大业务板块的全球科技集团。万东医疗创始于1955年,系我国医用X射线机行业龙头企业及医学影像设备行业领先企业,具备夯实的技术基础和市场基础,其旗下的“万里云”平台更是走在了医学影像大数据云平台的行业前端。

  • 本次交易是美的集团在产业多元化布局上的继续深入,是美的集团在创新业务上的又一重要布局。
  • 同时本次交易也是在医疗器械国产化发展的大背景下完成,藉由本次交易,美的集团和万东医疗希望进一步加速医疗器械“国产替代”进程,推动医疗资源下沉基层,更好地服务广大人民群众,推动中国医疗健康产业的发展。

方达团队由公司组合伙人贡亚敏王诗华牵头,团队主要成员为李梦帆、江欣媛、蔡敏弘、徐菁、张恩豪和李超清。方达在本次交易中作为美的集团的法律顾问,协助美的集团进行了针对万东医疗的尽职调查,主导了本次交易全部交易文件及相关附属文件的起草工作,并提供了交易结构设计、谈判、交割以及上市公司信息披露及公司治理等全方位的法律服务。

Fangda Advises Midea Group in Acquisition of Controlling Stake in A-share Listed Wandong Medical

Fangda acted as lead counsel to Midea Group Co., Ltd. (“Midea“, stock code: 000333.SZ) on its deal to acquire a controlling stake in Beijing Wandong Medical Technology Co., Ltd. (“Wandong Medical“, stock code: 600055.SH) for RMB2.3 billion. The transaction was signed and announced on February 2, 2021, the controlling shares were registered for transfer on May 6, 2021, and delivered on May 12, 2021

The transaction was implemented by means of negotiated transfer of A-shares. After the transaction, Midea Group became the controlling shareholder of Wandong Medical, and Mr. Xiangjian He, the actual controller of Midea Group, became the actual controller of Wandong Medical. In all, Midea Group acquired 29.09% of shares in Wandong Medical, which included: (1) 24.09% shares in aggregate from Wandong Medical’s former controlling shareholder Jiangsu Yuyue Technology Development Co., Ltd. and Mr. Guangming Wu, Wandong Medical’s former actual controller, and (2) 5% shares from Wandong Medical’s former second shareholder Mr. Rong Yu. As part of the deal, Yuyue Technology and Guangming Wu became, respectively, the controlling shareholder and actual controller of the A-stock listed company Jiangsu Yuyue Medical Equipment & Supply Co., Ltd. (stock code: 002223.SZ). Rong Yu has taken over as the actual controller of the A-stock listed company Meinian Onehealth Healthcare Holdings Co., Ltd. (stock code: 002044.SZ ).

Midea Group is an international technology company, and its business portfolio comprises five major divisions: smart home, electro-mechanical, HVAC & building technologies, robotics & automation, and digital innovation. Established in 1955, Wandong Medical is a renowned and leading supplier of X-ray generator and other medical imaging equipment, as well as delivering a medical imaging diagnostic service. It is a leading market player in the healthcare sector. Wanlicloud, a subsidiary of Wandong Medical, is a leading remote medical imaging big data service platform in China.

  • Midea’s investment in Wandong Medical is part of the company’s strategy to make a splash in the medical industry and is an important move in reshaping its technology innovation business.
  • As the transaction was completed in the context of the desire by China to boost its domestic medical equipment manufacturing sector, both companies have demonstrated their ambition to boost China’s domestic medical equipment manufacturing capability, extend medical resources to the country’s rural areas, provide more advanced healthcare services to the general public, and facilitate the development of Chinese healthcare and medical industry more generally.

The Fangda team on this deal was led by corporate partners Silvia Gong and Shihua Wang, and the team members included Murphy Li, Viola Jiang, Minhong Cai, Jing Xu and Alaric Zhang. Fangda handled the legal due diligence, documentation and other transaction-related matters on this deal, assisted Midea Group in its due diligence investigation of Wandong Medical, and provided full-range of legal services, including developing the transaction structure, negotiation, information disclosure and corporate governance.